Summer and July

Product Number: EB00767584
Released: Jun 09, 2020
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062849380
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the critically acclaimed author of Train I Ride and Echo's Sister comes a moving story of friendship between two girls looking for some happiness in a world that can be a little cruel. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Standish, and Erin Entrada Kelly. Twelve-year-old Juillet is preparing for the worst summer ever. She and her mom are staying in the seaside neighborhood of Ocean Park, California, for a month, where her mom will be working at the local hospital and Juillet will be on her own, like always. Her dad is off in Europe with his new girlfriend, and her best friend, Fern...?ell, Juiller isn't allowed to talk to Fern anymore. Fern took the blame for Juillet's goth-girl clothes and "not-real" fears, like sharks and rip currents and the number three. Then Juillet meets Summer, a local surfer girl who knows the coolest people and places around town. With free-spirited and adventurous Summer, Juillet begins to come out of her shell and face the things weighing her down. But when Summer reveals her own painful secret, it's Juillet's turn to be the strong and supportive friend.

x-large
Author(s): Paul Mosier
Original Publish Date: Jun 09, 2020

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Paul Mosier
Product Number Z100155407
Released: Jun 09, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780063009042

Sign up for our email newsletter