Left

A Love Story
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (5.18 hours)
Product Number: Z100129984
Released: Jun 19, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062850515
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this beautifully crafted novel from the author of the critically-acclaimed Two Sisters, comes the story of a woman who retreats into a fantasy world on New York City's Upper West Side as she slowly loses her once whip-smart husband to dementia—perfect for fans of Still Alice. When life falls apart, a little fantasy goes a long way… It started as a dream vacation in Spain, with Fay and Paul Agarra enjoying all the delights of a European holiday. A respected New York City judge, Paul has always been the man Fay can rely on, no matter what. When he inexplicably disappears from a Barcelona street corner, Fay knows something is terribly wrong. Once reunited, Paul shrugs off the episode as a simple misunderstanding—but Fay suspects her almost perfect life has taken a dark and sudden turn. Soon there are more signs that Paul is beginning to change. Bouts of forgetfulness lead to mistakes in the courtroom. Simple tasks cause unexplainable outbursts of anger. Fay's worst suspicions are realized when she learns her husband—her rock, her love, her everything—is succumbing to the ravages of dementia. As her husband transforms before her very eyes, Fay copes with her fears by retreating into a fantasy life filled with promise instead of pain. In Fay's invented world, she imagines herself living a glamorous life free from heartache, with a handsome neighbor she barely knows rescuing her from a future she can't accept. Poignant and beautifully crafted, Left is an unforgettable tale about life's aching uncertainties—and a woman who discovers that somewhere between hope and reality, an unexpected future will find its way forward.

x-large
Author(s): Mary Hogan
Original Publish Date: Jun 19, 2018

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Left
Product Number: BX00072094
Product Number:Z100129984
Product Number:DD37897

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Mary Hogan
Narrator(s): Jane Oppenheimer
Product Number DD37897
Released: Jun 19, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538550250
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Mary Hogan
Product Number EB00712689
Released: Jun 19, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062678386

Sign up for our email newsletter