Mostly the Honest Truth

Product Number: EB00727928
Released: Mar 12, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062852519
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A pitch-perfect story exploring the many meanings of family, Jody J. Little's tough yet tender debut is perfect for fans of Leslie Connor and Katherine Paterson. After Pop is sent back to rehab, Jane Pengilly arrives at her newest foster home determined to stick to the straight and narrow and get back to her beloved dad as soon as she can. It's not the first time they've been apart, but Jane's determined it will be the last. Twelve days out in the boonies of Three Boulders makes Jane miss Pop more than ever. But as the days go by, she realizes that family is more than who you're related to—and that a home can be found in the unlikeliest of places.Mostly the Honest Truth sparkles with a fully realized supporting cast, a safe and supporting setting, and a writer whose ability to imbue her stories with love and hope marks her an author to watch.

x-large
Author(s): Jody J. Little
Original Publish Date: Mar 12, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter