Seven Deadly Shadows

x-large
Original Publish Date: Jan 28, 2020
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.83 hours)
Product Number: Z100150742
Released: Jan 28, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062855701
Narrator/s: Traci Kato-Kiriyama
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

This thrilling YA retelling of KurosawaA??s Seven Samurai features a girl tasked with saving the world from eternal darkness. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows and Marie Lu. Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. SheA??s bullied by the popular girls in school. Her parents ignore her. And sheA??s also plagued with a secret: She can see yokai, the ghosts and demons that haunt the streets of Kyoto. But things accelerate from bad to worse when she learns that Shuten-doji, the demon king, will rise at the next blood moon to hunt down an ancient relic and bring the world to a catastrophic end. Not exactly skilled at fighting anything, much less the dead, Kira enlists the aid of seven powerful death gods to help her slay Shuten-doji. They include Shiro, a kitsune with boy-band looks who is more flirtatious than helpful, and O-bei, a regal demon courtier with reasons of her own for getting involved. As the confrontation with Shuten-doji draws nearer, the fate of Japan hangs in the balance. Can Kira save humankind? Or will the demon king succeed in bringing eternal darkness upon the world?

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Narrator(s): Traci Kato-Kiriyama
Product Number DD48676
Released: Jan 28, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781094113470
eBook
x-large
Product Number EB00758922
Released: Jan 28, 2020
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
ISBN: #9780062570833

Sign up for our email newsletter