How to Fall In Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (6.10 hours)
Product Number: Z100132176
Released: Mar 20, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062858016
Narrator/s: Nicky Diss
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For readers of quirky Scandinavian fiction comes this charming and witty debut novel by Emmy Abrahamson-perfect for fans of Jonas Jonasson. Love stinks. Or maybe it just needs a shower...?/ Vienna: famous for Mozart, waltzes, and pastry; less famous for Julia, a Swedish transplant who spends her days teaching English to unemployed Austrians and her evenings watching Netflix with her cat or club hopping with a frenemy. An aspiring novelist, Julia's full of ideas for future bestsellers: A writer moves his family to a deserted hotel in the dead of winter and spirals into madness! A homely governess loves a brooding man whose crazy wife is locked up in the attic! Fine, so they've been done. Doesn't mean Julia won't find something original. Then something original finds Julia-sits down next to her on a bench, as a matter of fact. Ben is handsome (under all that beard) and adventurous (leaps from small bridges in a single bound). He's also sexy as hell and planning to shuffle off to Berlin before things can get too serious. Oh, and Ben lives in a public park. Thus begins a truth stranger than any fiction Julia might have imagined: a whirlwind relationship with a guy who shares her warped sense of humor and shakes up the just-okay existence she's been too lazy to change. Ben challenges her to break out; she challenges him to settle down. As weeks turn to months, Julia keeps telling herself that this is a chapter in her life, not the whole book. If she writes the ending, she can't get hurt. But what if the ending isn't hers to write?

x-large
Author(s): Emmy Abrahamson
Original Publish Date: Mar 20, 2018

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Emmy Abrahamson
Narrator(s): Nicky Diss
Product Number DD37330
Released: Mar 20, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538544549
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Emmy Abrahamson
Product Number EB00706505
Released: Mar 20, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
ISBN: #9780062678041

Sign up for our email newsletter