Death in Avignon

Product Number: EB00760857
Released: Mar 03, 2020
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062869906
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Set amidst the gorgeous backdrop of Provence, Serena Kent's second book in the deliciously entertaining Penelope Kite series finds the amateur sleuth romantically linked with the mayor of St. Merlot and dashing to solve the murder of an expat artist-perfect for fans of Peter Mayle and Agatha Christie.After an eventful first few months in Provence, it seems Penelope is finally settling into her delightful new life, complete with a gorgeous love interest in the mayor of St. Merlot. When Penelope and the mayor attend a glamorous gallery opening, Penelope's biggest worry is embarrassing herself in front of her date. But the evening takes a horrifying turn when a controversial expat painter, Roland Doncaster, chokes to death. A tragic accident? Or a malicious plot? Reluctantly drawn into the murder investigation, Penelope discovers that any number of jealous lovers and scheming rivals could be involved. And with dashing art dealers to charm, patisseries to resist, and her own friends under suspicion, Penelope will need to draw upon all her sleuthing talents to uncover the truth. Set against the stunning vistas of Provence, Serena Kent returns with the second installment of her charming mystery series featuring the unflappable Penelope Kite.

x-large
Author(s): Serena Kent
Series: Penelope Kite Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Mar 03, 2020

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Serena Kent
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Product Number DD48604
Released: Mar 03, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781094115511

Sign up for our email newsletter