Heretics Anonymous

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.07 hours)
Product Number: Z100139754
Released: Aug 07, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062890351
Narrator/s: Michael Crouch
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Put an atheist in a strict Catholic school? Expect comedy, chaos, and an Inquisition. The Breakfast Club meets Saved! in debut author Katie Henry's hilarious novel about a band of misfits who set out to challenge their school, one nun at a time. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Robyn Schneider. When Michael walks through the doors of Catholic school, things can't get much worse. His dad has just made the family move again, and Michael needs a friend. When a girl challenges their teacher in class, Michael thinks he might have found one, and a fellow atheist at that. Only this girl, Lucy, isn't just Catholic...?he wants to be a priest. Lucy introduces Michael to other St. Clare's outcasts, and he officially joins Heretics Anonymous, where he can be an atheist, Lucy can be an outspoken feminist, Avi can be Jewish and gay, Max can wear whatever he wants, and Eden can practice paganism. Michael encourages the Heretics to go from secret society to rebels intent on exposing the school's hypocrisies one stunt at a time. But when Michael takes one mission too far—putting the other Heretics at risk—he must decide whether to fight for his own freedom or rely on faith, whatever that means, in God, his friends, or himself.

x-large
Author(s): Katie Henry
Original Publish Date: Aug 07, 2018

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Heretics Anonymous
Product Number: BX00076493
Product Number:Z100139754
Product Number:DD39893

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Katie Henry
Narrator(s): Michael Crouch
Product Number DD39893
Released: Aug 07, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781982553029
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Katie Henry
Product Number EB00715122
Released: Aug 07, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062698896

Sign up for our email newsletter