Contagion

x-large
Author(s): Erin Bowman
Series: Contagion Series No: 1
Awards:2019-Young Adults-Nominee-Edgar Award
Original Publish Date: Jul 24, 2018
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.62 hours)
Product Number: Z100140122
Released: Jul 24, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062894038
Narrator/s: Amy McFadden
Publisher: HarperTeen
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Edgar Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Mystery Perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux, Jonathan Maberry, and horror films like 28 Days Later and Resident Evil, this pulse-pounding, hair-raising, utterly terrifying novel is the first in a duology from the critically acclaimed author of the Taken trilogy. After receiving a distress call from a drill team on a distant planet, a skeleton crew is sent into deep space to perform a standard search-and-rescue mission. When they arrive, they find the planet littered with the remains of the projectA??including its membersA?? dead bodies. As they try to piece together what could have possibly decimated an entire project, they discover that some things are best left buriedA??and some monsters are only too ready to awaken. ADVANCE PRAISE FOR CONTAGION: A??Gripping, thrilling and terrifying in equal measures, Contagion is the perfect intersection of science fiction and horrorA??I couldnA??t look away.A?A??Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author of Illuminae and Unearthed A??Few understand the true horror that lies in the empty unknown of space, but Erin Bowman nails it in Contagion. Read this one with the lights on!A?A??Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of the Across the Universe series and Star Wars: Rebel Rising A??Erin BowmanA??s Contagion is everything I want in my science fiction: a cast of smart characters on a desperate rescue mission forced to confront an elusive and unstoppable enemy. I absolutely loved this layered and thrilling adventure and canA??t wait to dive back into this world again.A?A??Veronica Rossi, New York Times bestselling author of the Under the Never Sky series

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Erin Bowman
Narrator(s): Amy McFadden
Series:
Product Number DD39867
Released: Jul 24, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781982555429
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Erin Bowman
Series:
Product Number EB00715341
Released: Jul 24, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: HarperTeen
ISBN: #9780062574183

Sign up for our email newsletter