The Woman in the Window

A Novel
x-large
Author(s): A.J. Finn
Awards:New York Times Bestseller
CD - unabridged
Audio (12 discs)
Product Number: DD49648
Released: Mar 05, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062896216
Narrator/s: Ann Marie Lee
Publisher: Harper Audio
Please log in to view pricing

Description

#1 New York Times Bestseller A?? Soon to be a Major Motion Picture starring Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, and Gary Oldman A??Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.A? A??Gillian Flynn A??Unputdownable.A? A??Stephen King A??A dark, twisty confection.A? A??Ruth Ware A??Absolutely gripping.A? A??Louise Penny For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decadeA??s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house. It isnA??t paranoia if itA??s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives aloneA??a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors. Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldnA??t, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare. What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no oneA??and nothingA??is what it seems. Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock. BONUS: Includes an interview with author A.J. Finn.

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): A.J. Finn
Narrator(s): Ann Marie Lee
Product Number Z100123823
Released: Jan 02, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperAudio
ISBN: #9780062678430
eBook
x-large
Author(s): A.J. Finn
Product Number EB00702653
Released: Jan 02, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: William Morrow
ISBN: #9780062678447

Sign up for our email newsletter