Nocturna

eAudio - unabridged
Audio
Product Number: Z100142957
Released: May 07, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062911117
Narrator/s: TBD
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The first in a sweeping and epic own voices debut fantasy trilogy-set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world-about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Leigh Bardugo, and V. E. Schwab. To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the chin of anyone who crosses her...and a disguise she shrugs on as easily as others pull on cloaks. As a talented faceshifter, it's been years since Finn has seen her own face, and that's exactly how she likes it. But when Finn gets caught by a powerful mobster, she's forced into an impossible mission: steal a legendary treasure from Castallan's royal palace or be stripped of her magic forever. After the murder of his older brother, Prince Alfehr is first in line for the Castallan throne. But Alfie can't help but feel that he will never live up to his brother's legacy. Riddled with grief, Alfie is obsessed with finding a way to bring his brother back, even if it means dabbling in forbidden magic. But when Finn and Alfie's fates collide, they accidentally unlock a terrible, ancient power-which, if not contained, will devour the world. And with Castallan's fate in their hands, Alfie and Finn must race to vanquish what they have unleashed, even if it means facing the deepest darkness in their pasts.

x-large
Author(s): Maya Motayne
Original Publish Date: May 07, 2019

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Maya Motayne
Product Number EB00734201
Released: May 07, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
ISBN: #9780062842756

Sign up for our email newsletter