Escaping Exodus

A Novel
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (10.13 hours)
Product Number: Z100146154
Released: Oct 15, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062932310
Publisher: HarperAudio
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Don't be alarmed - that dizzy pleasurable sensation you're experiencing is just your brain slowly exploding from all the wild magnificent worldbuilding in Nicky Drayden's Escaping Exodus. I loved these characters and this story, and so will you." - Sam J. Miller, Nebula-Award-winning author of The Art of Starving and Blackfish City The Compton Crook awardA??winning author of The Prey of Gods and Temper returns with a dazzling stand-alone novel, set in deep space, in which the fate of humanity rests on the slender shoulders of an idealistic and untested young womanA??a blend of science fiction, dark humor, and magical realism that will appeal to fans of Charlie Jane Anders, Jeff VanderMeer, and Nnedi Okorafor.Earth is a distant memory. Habitable extrasolar planets are still out of reach. For generations, humanity has been clinging to survival by establishing colonies within enormous vacuum-breathing space beasts and mining their resources to the point of depletion. Rash, dreamy, and unconventional, Seske Kaleigh should be preparing for her future role as clan leader, but her people have just culled their latest beast, and sheA??s eager to find the cause of the violent tremors plaguing their new home. Defying social barriers, Seske teams up with her best friend, a beast worker, and ventures into restricted areas for answers to end the mounting fear and rumors. Instead, they discover grim truths about the price of life in the void. Then, Seske is unexpectedly thrust into the role of clan matriarch, responsible for thousands of lives in a harsh universe where a single mistake can be fatal. Her claim to the throne is challenged by a rival determined to overthrow her and take controlA??her intelligent, cunning, and confident sister. Seske may not be a born leader like her sister, yet her unorthodox outlook and incorruptible idealism may be what the clan needs to save themselves and their world.

x-large
Author(s): Nicky Drayden
Original Publish Date: Oct 15, 2019

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Nicky Drayden
Product Number DD46674
Released: Oct 15, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781094025698
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Nicky Drayden
Product Number EB00745019
Released: Oct 15, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Harper Voyager
ISBN: #9780062867742

Sign up for our email newsletter