Get a Life, Chloe Brown

A Novel
Product Number: EB00753214
Released: Nov 05, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062941220
Publisher: Avon
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance's brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being "boring" and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her get a life—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang. Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she's determined to spice up her life and finally fit in with her glamorous family. Her "Get a Life" list has six directives, and she's already completed the first: finally moving out of her family's mansion. The next items? -Enjoy a drunken night out. -Ride a motorcycle. -Go camping. -Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex. -Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage. -And...?o something bad. But it's not easy being bad, even when you've written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job. Redford 'Red' Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He's also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit. But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe's wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…

x-large
Author(s): Talia Hibbert
Original Publish Date: Nov 05, 2019

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Talia Hibbert
Product Number Z100148174
Released: Nov 05, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062941244

Sign up for our email newsletter