One Minute Later

A Novel
x-large
Author(s): Susan Lewis
Original Publish Date: Jun 11, 2019
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (13.82 hours)
Product Number: Z100146640
Released: Jun 11, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062945082
Please log in to view pricing

Description

International bestselling author Susan LewisA?? riveting, unforgettable novel of a woman whose life changes in an instant and the handsome young man with whom she shares a secret historyA??perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Susan Wiggs. How well do you know the people you love? For one young woman returning to the past, the answer could be heart-shattering... Vivi Shager is living her dream. Raised with drive and ambition by a resolutely single mother, Vivi has a thriving law career, a gorgeous apartment in London, and a full calendar that keeps her busy at work and at play. Then on the day of her twenty-seventh birthday, an undiagnosed heart condition sends ViviA??s prospects for the future into a tailspin. After escaping her roots nearly a decade ago, sheA??s forced to return to her childhood home to be cared for by her devoted and enigmatic mother. Vivi has always known the woman is hiding something and now sheA??s determined to find out what it is. Though her condition makes her fragile and vulnerable and sheA??s afraid of what may happen, her spirit remains strong. Then comes an unexpected ray of light. Josh Raynor, a local veterinarian who his sisters claim is too handsome for his own good, brings a forbidden love to ViviA??s world. Josh and Vivi are soon inseparable, unaware of the past their families share. All Vivi knows is that Josh is wrestling with a demon of his ownA?¦ Then quite suddenly the awful truth is staring Vivi in the face and it changes everything.

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Susan Lewis
Product Number DD44372
Released: Jun 11, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781982660598
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Susan Lewis
Product Number EB00735960
Released: Jun 11, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062906571

Sign up for our email newsletter