If I Never Met You

A Novel
Product Number: EB00761674
Released: Mar 24, 2020
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062958563
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Internationally bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartful romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne.If faking love is this easy...?ow do you know when it's real? When her partner of over a decade suddenly ends things, Laurie is left reeling-not only because they work at the same law firm and she has to see him every day. Her once perfect life is in shambles and the thought of dating again in the age of Tinder is nothing short of horrifying. When news of her ex's pregnant girlfriend hits the office grapevine, taking the humiliation lying down is not an option. Then a chance encounter in a broken-down elevator with the office playboy opens up a new possibility. Jamie Carter doesn't believe in love, but he needs a respectable, steady girlfriend to impress their bosses. Laurie wants a hot new man to give the rumor mill something else to talk about. It's the perfect proposition: a fauxmance played out on social media, with strategically staged photographs and a specific end date in mind. With the plan hatched, Laurie and Jamie begin to flaunt their new couple status, to the astonishment-and jealousy-of their friends and colleagues. But there's a fine line between pretending to be in love and actually falling for your charming, handsome fake boyfriend...?/

x-large
Author(s): Mhairi McFarlane
Original Publish Date: Mar 24, 2020

Sign up for our email newsletter