Crier's War

eAudio - unabridged
Audio
Product Number: Z100148751
Released: Oct 01, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062964830
Narrator/s: Kim Mai Guest
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From debut author Nina Varela comes the first book in an Own Voices, richly imagined epic fantasy duology about an impossible love between two girls-one human, one Made-whose romance could be the beginning of a revolution. Perfect for fans of Marie Rutkoski's The Winner's Curse as well as Game of Thrones and Westworld. After the War of Kinds ravaged the kingdom of Rabu, the Automae, designed to be the playthings of royals, usurped their owners' estates and bent the human race to their will. Now Ayla, a human servant rising in the ranks at the House of the Sovereign, dreams of avenging her family's death.by killing the sovereign's daughter, Lady Crier. Crier was Made to be beautiful, flawless, and to carry on her father's legacy. But that was before her betrothal to the enigmatic Scyre Kinok, before she discovered her father isn't the benevolent king she once admired, and most importantly, before she met Ayla. Now, with growing human unrest across the land, pressures from a foreign queen, and an evil new leader on the rise, Crier and Ayla find there may be only one path to love: war.

x-large
Author(s): Nina Varela
Series: Crier's War Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Oct 01, 2019

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Crier's War
Product Number: BX00128392
Product Number:Z100148751
Product Number:DD46734

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Nina Varela
Narrator(s): Kim Mai Guest
Series:
Product Number DD46734
Released: Oct 01, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781094025483
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Nina Varela
Series:
Product Number EB00749781
Released: Oct 01, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: HarperTeen
ISBN: #9780062823960

Sign up for our email newsletter