Suggested Reading

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.97 hours)
Product Number: Z100152173
Released: Sep 17, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062987532
Narrator/s: Kyla Garcia
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this hilarious and thought-provoking contemporary teen standalone thatA??s perfect for fans of Moxie, a bookworm finds a way to fight back when her school bans dozens of classic and meaningful books. Clara Evans is horrified when she discovers her principalA??s A??prohibited mediaA? hit list. The iconic books on the list have been pulled from the library and arenA??t allowed anywhere on the schoolA??s premises. Students caught with the contraband will be sternly punished. Many of these stories have changed ClaraA??s life, so sheA??s not going to sit back and watch while her draconian principal abuses his power. SheA??s going to strike back. So Clara starts an underground library in her locker, doing a shady trade in titles like Speak and The Chocolate War. But when one of the books she loves most is connected to a tragedy she never saw coming, ClaraA??s forced to face her role in it. Will she be able to make peace with her conflicting feelings, or is fighting for this noble cause too tough for her to bear? A??Suggested Reading is a beautiful reminder that there is nothing simple about loving a book.A? A??David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Mosquitoland

x-large
Author(s): Dave Connis
Original Publish Date: Sep 17, 2019

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Dave Connis
Narrator(s): Kyla Garcia
Product Number DD47670
Released: Sep 17, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781094079394
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Dave Connis
Product Number EB00746176
Released: Sep 17, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062685278

Sign up for our email newsletter