No Map, Great Trip

A Young Writer's Road to Page One
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (2.27 hours)
Product Number: Z100152170
Released: Oct 08, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062987624
Narrator/s: Andrew Eiden
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Newbery Medalist Paul Fleischman reflects on his childhood with his award-winning father, Sid Fleischman, and details his own path to becoming a writer in this memorable book that is part memoir, part travelogue, and part reflection on craft and creativity. No Map, Great Trip is an excellent choice for aspiring authors, language arts classrooms, and fans of Gail Carson Levine’s Writing Magic. Acclaimed author Paul Fleischman considers how growing up with a father who was an award-winning author helped to shape and inspire his own career. Paul and Sid Fleischman are the only father-son Newbery medalists in history, and life in the Fleischman home was extraordinary. Readers will feel like part of the family in this humorous and aspirational chronicle. Paul Fleischman is the author of the Newbery Award-winning Joyful Noise and the classroom classic Seedfolks, as well as many other acclaimed and beloved titles. His books are taught and performed in classrooms across the country. Part memoir, part travelogue (young Paul travels from California to New Hampshire by himself), part writing book, and part reflection on art and creativity, this inspirational book includes black-and-white photographs, as well as writing tips and prompts just right for budding authors. No Map, Great Trip is a great gift for young writers, language arts teachers, and for fans of Jack Prelutsky’s Pizza, Pigs, and Poetry and Ralph Fletcher’s A Writer’s Notebook.

x-large
Author(s): Paul Fleischman
Original Publish Date: Oct 08, 2019

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Paul Fleischman
Product Number EB00751794
Released: Oct 08, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
ISBN: #9780062857477

Sign up for our email newsletter