Loathe at First Sight

A Novel
Product Number: EB00787521
Released: Aug 04, 2020
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062990709
Publisher: Avon
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A??Bursts with humor, heart, and great energy. I loved it! Park is a hilarious new voice in womenA??s fiction.A?A??Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient In a debut perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne, a junior video game producer finds herself getting closer and closer to the one person she hates most after a mass troll attack online almost ruins her life. Melody Joo is thrilled to land her dream job as a video game producer, but her new position comes with its share of challenges. Namely, an insufferable CEO and a team that consists of mostly male co-workers who make the term A??misogynyA? pale in comparison to their obnoxious comments. Then thereA??s the infuriatingA??yet distractingly handsomeA??intern Nolan McKenzie, a.k.a. A??the guy who got hired because his uncle is the bossA?. Just when Melody thinks sheA??s made the worst career move of her life, her luck changes on a dime. While joking with a friend, she creates a mobile game that has male strippers fighting for survival in a post-apocalyptic world. Suddenly, MelodyA??s A??jokeA? is her studio's most high-profile projectA??and MelodyA??s running the show. When Nolan is appointed a key member of her team, MelodyA??s sure heA??ll be useless. But as they grow closer, she sees heA??s smart and sexy, which makes Melody want to forget heA??s her intern. As their attraction deepens, she knows itA??s time to pump the brakes even with her Korean parents breathing down her neck to hurry up and find a man. But sheA??s here to workA??and nothing more. All she has to do is resist the wild thoughts coursing through her mind whenever Nolan is near. Easy...?r so she thinks. With her pet project about to launch, Melody suddenly faces a slew of complications, including a social media trolling scandal that could end her career. She suspects one of her co-workers is behind the sabotage and is determined to find out who betrayed her. Could the man sheA??s falling hard for help her play the game to winA??in work and love?

x-large
Author(s): Suzanne Park
Original Publish Date: Aug 04, 2020

Sign up for our email newsletter