The Truth Hurts

A Novel
Product Number: EB00782911
Released: Jul 28, 2020
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062997593
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this twisty, compelling thriller, a young woman quickly embarks on what she thinks is the relationship and love of a lifetime, and sheA??s thrilled when her new husband insists they follow one rule: they donA??t talk about the past, but itA??s a rule that has dangerous consequencesA??perfect for fans of A Simple Favor and The Kiss Quotient. Is her new husband hiding something? Caught up in a whirlwind romance that starts in sunny Ibiza and leads to the cool corridors of a luxurious English country estate, Poppy barely has time to catch her breath, let alone seriously question if all this is too good to be true. Drew is enamored, devoted, and, okay, a little mysteriousA??but that's part of the thrill. What's the harm in letting his past remain private? Maybe he's not the only oneA?¦ Fortunately, Drew never seems to wonder why his young wife has so readily agreed to their unusual pact to live only in the here and now and not probe their personal histories. Perhaps he assumes, as others do, that she is simply swept up in the intoxication of infatuation and sudden wealth. What's the harm in letting them believe that? How far will they go to keep the past buried? Isolated in Drew's sprawling mansion, Poppy starts to have time to doubt the man she's married, to wonder what in his past might be so terrible that it can't be spoken of, to imagine what harm he might be capable of. She doesn't want this dream to shatter. But Poppy may soon be forced to confront the dark truth that there are sins far more dangerous than the sin of omissionA?¦

x-large
Author(s): Rebecca Reid
Original Publish Date: Jul 28, 2020

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Rebecca Reid
Product Number Z100156621
Released: Jul 28, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperAudio
ISBN: #9780063017894

Sign up for our email newsletter