The Initial Insult

x-large
Author(s): Mindy McGinnis
Original Publish Date: Feb 23, 2021
eAudio - unabridged
Audio
Product Number: Z100166626
Released: Feb 23, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780063064232
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In the first book of a suspenseful YA duology, award-winning author Mindy McGinnis draws inspiration from Edgar Allan Poe and masterfully delivers a dark, propulsive mystery in alternating points of view that unravels a friendship . . . forevermore. Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Truly Devious! Tress MontorA??s family used to mean somethingA??until she didnA??t have a family anymore. When her parents disappeared seven years ago while driving her best friend home, Tress lost everything. The entire town shuns her now that she lives with her drunken, one-eyed grandfather at what locals refer to as the A??White Trash Zoo.A? Felicity Turnado has it all: looks, money, and a secret. One misstep could send her tumbling from the top of the social ladder, and sheA??s worked hard to make everyone forget that she was with the Montors the night they disappeared. Felicity has buried what she knows so deeply that she canA??t even remember what it is . . . only that she canA??t look at Tress without feeling shame and guilt. But Tress has a plan. A Halloween costume party at an abandoned house provides the ideal situation for Tress to pry the truth from FelicityA??brick by brickA??as she slowly seals her former best friend into a coal chute. Tress will have her answersA??or settle for revenge.

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Mindy McGinnis
Product Number EB00822806
Released: Feb 23, 2021
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062982445