Tell Me Three Things

CD - unabridged
Audio (7 discs)
Product Number: DD23553
Released: Apr 05, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780147521279
Narrator/s: Jorjeana Marie
Publisher: Listening Library
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A New York Times Bestseller What if the person you need the most is someone you've never met? Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart. Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that's what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It's been barely two years since her mother's death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son. Just when she's thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help? In a leap of faith-or an act of complete desperation-Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can't help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved? "Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum's book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do." -Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Tell Me Three Things
Product Number: BX00048395
Product Number:Z100098462
Product Number:DD23553

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Julie Buxbaum
Narrator(s): Jorjeana Marie
Product Number Z100098462
Released: Apr 05, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Listening Library
ISBN: #9780147521309
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Julie Buxbaum
Product Number EB00615634
Released: Apr 05, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Delacorte Press
ISBN: #9780553535662

Professional reviews

"Jorjeana Marie's gift for embodying teens shines in this character-driven audiobook. Seventeen-year-old Jessie is still grieving her mother's death when her father moves the two of them to Los Angeles to live with his new wife and family. Jessie is enrolled in a private school where she knows no one. Almost instantly she becomes the object of mean-girl bullying, her stepbrother's resentment, and peer dynamics she doesn't understand. Marie portrays Jessie's uncertainty when she begins to receive anonymous texts from "Somebody Nobody" (SN), who promises to act as her "virtual spirit guide." Depicting the seeming realness of this virtual relationship as well as the insecurity and anger beneath Jessie's snarky front, Marie fully captures Jessie's attempts to sort out past feelings, present truths, crushes, and real love. S.W. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award © AudioFile 2016, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter