American Ace

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (1.35 hours)
Product Number: Z100093049
Released: Jan 12, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780147525789
Narrator/s: Marilyn Nelson
Publisher: Listening Library
Please log in to view pricing

Description

This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity Connor's grandmother leaves his dad a letter when she dies, and the letter's confession shakes their tight-knit Italian-American family: The man who raised Dad is not his birth father. But the only clues to this birth father's identity are a class ring and a pair of pilot's wings. And so Connor takes it upon himself to investigate-a pursuit that becomes even more pressing when Dad is hospitalized after a stroke. What Connor discovers will lead him and his father to a new, richer understanding of race, identity, and each other.

x-large
Author(s): Marilyn Nelson
Original Publish Date: Jan 12, 2016

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Marilyn Nelson
Product Number EB00607318
Released: Jan 12, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Dial Books
ISBN: #9780698407909

Sign up for our email newsletter