13 Bullets

Author(s): David Wellington
Series: Laura Caxton Vampire Series No: 1
Genre: Horror, Fantasy
Original Publish Date: May 22, 2007
Product Number: EB00152954
Released: Dec 27, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780307393609
Publisher: Broadway Books
Please log in to view pricing


The first book in the Laura Caxton Vampire series from the author of the Monster Island trilogy. All the official reports say that vampires are dead--extinct since the late '80s, when FBI agent Arkeley defeated the last vampire in a fight that nearly killed him. But when state trooper Laura Caxton calls the FBI looking for help in the middle of the night, Arkeley is unsurprised to hear that it sounds like a vampire attack. He's been expecting such a call to come eventually. Sure, it has been years since any signs of an attack, but Arkeley knows what most people don't: there is one left. In an abandoned asylum she is rotting, plotting, and biding her time in a way that only the undead can. Laura Caxton is out of her league on this case and more than a little afraid. Arkeley made it clear there is only one way out. The worst thing is the feeling that the vampires want more than just her blood. They want her for a reason, one she can't guess; a reason her sphinxlike partner knows but won't say; a reason she has to find out-or die trying.

All formats/editions

Author(s): David Wellington
Narrator(s): Bernadette Dunne
Product Number Z100094500
Released: Jun 16, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781483052267

Sign up for our email newsletter