When the Soul Mends

Author(s): Cindy Woodsmall
Series: Sisters of the Quilt Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Sep 16, 2008
Product Number: EB00168995
Released: Dec 30, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780307446145
Publisher: WaterBrook
Please log in to view pricing


Returning to the home she fled in disgrace, will Hannah find healing for the wounds of the past? After receiving a desperate and confusing call from her sister, Hannah Lapp reluctantly returns to the Old Order Amish community of her Pennsylvania childhood. Having fled in disgrace more than two years earlier, she finally has settled into a satisfying role in the Englischer world. She also has found love and a new family with the wealthy Martin Palmer and the children she is helping him raise. But almost immediately after her arrival in Owl's Perch, the disapproval of those who ostracized her, including her headstrong father, reopens old wounds. As Hannah is thrown together with former fiance Paul Waddell to work for her sister Sarah's mental health, hidden truths surface about events during Hannah's absence, and she faces an agonizing decision. Will she choose the Englischer world and the man who restored her hope, or will she heed the call to return to the Plain Life–and perhaps to her first love? When the Soul Mends is the third and final book in the Sisters of the Quilt series.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Cindy Woodsmall
Narrator(s): Jill Shellabarger
Product Number Z10007946
Released: Nov 25, 2008
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Oasis Audio
ISBN: #9781608144655

Sign up for our email newsletter