When the Heart Cries

Author(s): Cindy Woodsmall
Series: Sisters of the Quilt Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: May 20, 2008
Product Number: EB00169008
Released: Dec 30, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780307446275
Publisher: WaterBrook
Please log in to view pricing


When Hannah dares to love across the boundaries of tradition, will she lose everything? Despite being raised in a traditional Old Order Amish family, seventeen-year-old Hannah Lapp desires to break with custom, forgo baptism into the faith, and marry outside the cloistered community. She's been in love with Mennonite Paul Waddell for three years, and before returning to college for his senior year, Paul asks Hannah to be his wife. Hannah accepts, aware that her marriage will change her relationship with her family forever. On the evening of their engagement, tragedy strikes and in one unwelcome encounter, all that Hannah has known and believed is destroyed. As she finds herself entangled in questions that the Old Ways of her people cannot answer, Hannah faces the possibility of losing her place in her family, in her community– and in the heart of the man she loves. When the Heart Cries is book one in the Sisters of the Quilt series.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Cindy Woodsmall
Narrator(s): Jill Shellabarger
Product Number Z10007942
Released: Nov 04, 2008
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Oasis Audio
ISBN: #9781608144617

Sign up for our email newsletter