When the Morning Comes

Author(s): Cindy Woodsmall
Series: Sisters of the Quilt Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: May 20, 2008
Product Number: EB00169009
Released: Dec 30, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780307446282
Publisher: WaterBrook
Please log in to view pricing


Her relationship with fiance Paul Waddell in tatters, Hannah Lapp has fled her secluded Old Order Amish community in hopes of finding a new home in Ohio with her shunned aunt. Hampered by limited education and hiding her true identity, Hannah struggles to navigate the confusing world of the Englischers. Back in Owl's Perch, Pennsylvania, Paul is wracked with regret over his treatment of Hannah. Fearing for her safety, he tries to convince Hannah's remaining allies–brother Luke, best friend Mary, and loyal Matthew Esh–to help search for his love. Hannah's father, however, remains steadfastly convinced of her sinful behavior. His blindness to his family's pain extends to her sister, Sarah, who shows signs of increasing instability. Convinced her former life is irreparably destroyed, Hannah finds purpose and solace in life with her aunt and in a growing friendship with Englischer Martin Palmer. Will the countless opportunities in her new life persuade Hannah that her place is amongst the Englischers— or will she give in to her heart's call to return home and face her past? When the Morning Comes is book two in the Sisters of the Quilt series.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Cindy Woodsmall
Narrator(s): Jill Shellabarger
Product Number Z10007944
Released: Nov 19, 2008
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Oasis Audio
ISBN: #9781608144631

Sign up for our email newsletter