Thorn in My Heart

Author(s): Liz Curtis Higgs
Series: Lowlands of Scotland Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Dec 24, 2008
Product Number: EB00169343
Released: Dec 30, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780307553096
Publisher: WaterBrook
Please log in to view pricing


Two brothers fight to claim one father's blessing. Two sisters long to claim one man's heart. In the autumn of 1788, amid the moors and glens of the Scottish Lowlands, two brothers and two sisters each embark on a painful journey of discovery. Jamie and Evan McKie both want their father Alec's flocks and lands, yet only one brother will inherit Glentrool. Leana and Rose McBride both yearn to catch the eye of the same handsome lad, yet only one sister will be his bride. A thorny love triangle emerges, plagued by lies and deception, jealousy and desire, hidden secrets and broken promises. Brimming with passion and drama, Thorn in My Heart brings the past to vibrant life, revealing spiritual truths that transcend time and penetrate the deepest places of the heart.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Liz Curtis Higgs
Narrator(s): Laural Merlington
Product Number B2391
Released: Mar 18, 2003
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781590867853

Sign up for our email newsletter