Dead Souls

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (12.95 hours)
Product Number: Z100010628
Released: Jan 05, 2010
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780307734778
Narrator/s: Geoffrey Howard
Publisher: Books on Tape
Please log in to view pricing


A colleague's suicide. Pedophiles. A missing child. A serial killer. Driven by instinct and experience, John Rebus searches for connections, against official skepticism. Soldiering through dank, desperate slums and the tony flats of the Scottish elite, Inspector Rebus uncovers a chain of crime, deceit, and hidden sins-knowing it's really himself he's trying to save.

Author(s): Ian Rankin
Series: Inspector Rebus Series No: 10
Genre: Mystery
Original Publish Date: Jan 05, 2010

All formats/editions

Author(s): Ian Rankin
Product Number EB00009889
Released: Apr 01, 2010
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
ISBN: #9781429908030

Professional reviews

"Rankin's police procedurals are set in rainy Edinburgh, and feature the crusty and interesting Detective Inspector Rebus and his crew. This time they're investigating a host of cases, including the apparent suicide of a colleague, a released serial killer, a missing teenager, and a released pedophile. Only Rebus can imagine any connections. Using vocal nuances, Geoffrey Howard conveys the atmosphere of Rebus's Edinburgh--its slums and pubs, and their inhabitants. He also conveys the fine points of character in a well-paced and involving performance. R.E.K. (c) AudioFile 2001, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter