Product Number: EB00171157
Released: Dec 30, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780307762290
Publisher: Vintage
Please log in to view pricing


For the first time Dunnett's Lymond Chronicles are available in the United States in quality paperback editions. Sixth in the legendary Lymond Chronicles, Checkmate takes place in 1557, where Francis Crawford of Lymond is once again in France, leading an army against England. But even as the Scots adventurer succeeds brilliantly on the battlefield, his haunted past becomes a subject of intense interest to forces on both sides.

Author(s): Dorothy Dunnett
Series: Lymond Chronicles Series No: 6
Original Publish Date: Aug 11, 2010

All formats/editions

Author(s): Dorothy Dunnett
Narrator(s): David Monteath
Product Number Z100150508
Released: May 14, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9781984844583

Sign up for our email newsletter