Next Spring an Oriole

Author(s): Gloria Whelan
Series: Oriole Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Nov 24, 2010
Product Number: EB00166772
Released: Dec 29, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780307771612
Please log in to view pricing


A pioneer adventure perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House series! On Libby Mitchell's tenth birthday, she and her parents climb into a covered wagon and set off on a journey that takes them two months and a thousand miles. Their trip from Virginia to the deep woods of Michigan is hard, but it is exciting, too. And at its end lies their new home—a place that is rugged, wild, and full of promise. History Stepping Stones now feature updated content that emphasizes Common Core and today's renewed interest in nonfiction. Perfect for home, school, and library bookshelves!