Search for the Shadowman

Product Number: EB00168497
Released: Dec 30, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780307823427
Publisher: Yearling
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Search for the Shadowman from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon. Twelve-year-old Andy Thomas isn't thrilled with his teacher's assignment to explore family history. But when he starts asking questions about his ancestors, he is surprised to discover a black sheep named Coley Joe Bonner. No one wants to discuss what happened in the family's past. Everyone, including Andy's own relatives, advises him to stop his investigation. But Andy continues and searches everywhere, from the Internet to the local cemetery, to discover the truth. Will Andy's search hurt those he loves or make them realize that it's never too late to seek social justice? "A riveting tale of suspense set against a background of fascinating historical context." -School Library Journal "Hints of disgrace and treacherychildren will read the story for the fun of guessing who is warning Andy off the case." -Booklist

x-large
Author(s): Joan Lowery Nixon
Original Publish Date: Oct 31, 2012

Sign up for our email newsletter