Nobody's There

Product Number: EB00168498
Released: Dec 30, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780307823434
Publisher: Yearling
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Nobody's There from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon. Furious at her father for breaking up their family, Abbie Thompson acted without thinking and got arrested for malicious mischief. Now the judge has assigned her to volunteer in a program that matches teens with the elderly. But Abbie doesn't get just any elderly person. She gets Edna Merkel, a cranky, difficult woman who's a member of the town's crime prevention group. In fact, Mrs. Merkel is too active a member, and after she brags that she's on to something big, she is attacked and ends up hospitalized. Suddenly the private investigator game is real, and only Abbie-with the help of Mrs. Merkel's indecipherable notebook-can figure out who did it. But will Abbie get to the assailant before the assailant gets to her? "Fast-paced and involving." -Kirkus Reviews "Well drawn and distinctNixon's fans will no doubt enjoy." -School Library Journal "Another great mystery." -VOYA

x-large
Author(s): Joan Lowery Nixon
Original Publish Date: Oct 31, 2012

Sign up for our email newsletter