Spirit Seeker

Product Number: EB00156197
Released: Dec 27, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780307823519
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Spirit Seeker from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon. Holly Campbell's life has suddenly become a newspaper-headline nightmare. The parents of her friend Cody Garnett have just been found in their home, brutally murdered, and Cody is the main suspect. Holly's father is the police detective in charge of the investigation, and even he thinks the evidence points right at Cody. Holly knows it's up to her to prove what she believes it the truth: Cody is innocent. Against her father's wishes, secretly crossing the barrier of police tape and television reporters that surrounds the Garnetts' house, she begins her own investigation. Computer files, an odd neighbor, and a mysterious psychic-each might have the evidence Holly needs to help Cody. Or they could all be red herrings that will waste Holly's precious time. A teenager seeking justice and her interactions with the spirit world make this spine-tingling new novel from the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award a surefire winner for mystery fans. "Tightly plotted." -School Library Journal "Enriched with family troubles, guilty secrets, and a whiff of the supernatural, this page-turner will please." -Kirkus Reviews "Readers will enjoy." -Booklist From the Paperback edition.

x-large
Author(s): Joan Lowery Nixon
Original Publish Date: Sep 25, 2013

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Joan Lowery Nixon
Narrator(s): Christina Moore
Product Number Z00577
Released: Mar 28, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781449880514
Text
x-large
Teacher's Guide
Author(s): Joan Lowery Nixon
Product Number 43489
Released: Feb 09, 2001
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780788757716
x-large
Text - Paperback
Author(s): Joan Lowery Nixon
Product Number 13112
Released: Feb 10, 2000
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Laurel Leaf
ISBN: #9780440226857

Sign up for our email newsletter