Swords of Silence

Product Number: EB00752530
Released: Feb 25, 2020
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780310101277
Publisher: Harper Inspire
Please log in to view pricing


In Hizen Province, Father Joaquim Martinez has been quietly tending to the life of his village - but his faith is about to be tested. When the country's military dictator - the Shogun - outlaws Martinez's religion, his and the villagers' lives are thrown into turmoil. Where once new ideas and beliefs had been accepted - with European Jesuits welcoming more than 100,000 converts into the Catholic faith -now the nation is shutting itself off from outside influences. Those who won't recant or accept banishment face a sentence of death. With the threat of a massacre looming, and the Shogun's Samurai closing in, Father Martinez must decide if he's willing to risk everything for the villagers he's come to think of as family. The Swords of Fire Trilogy, set in 17th century Japan, is inspired by actual historical events.

Author(s): Shaun Curry
Series: Swords of Fire Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Feb 25, 2020

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

Author(s): Shaun Curry
Product Number Z100147570
Released: Jun 10, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Zondervan
ISBN: #9780310101369

Sign up for our email newsletter