It Started with Goodbye

Product Number: EB00673812
Released: May 09, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780310758631
Publisher: Blink
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"You won't be able to put this book down." Miranda Kenneally, bestselling author Sixteen-year-old Tatum Elsea is bracing for the worst summer of her life. After being falsely accused of a crime, she's stuck under stepmother-imposed house arrest, and her BFF's gone ghost. With a criminal fine to pay off and no way to get a job, Tatum starts a covert freelance design business online, and is soon trading emails with a cute cello-playing client. If Tatum is reading his messages right, her virtual Prince Charming is funny, smart, and talented—and he seems to think the same about her. Too bad he's spending his summer across the ocean But sometimes, going after what you want means breaking a few rules. Equipped with a new perspective, and assisted by her feisty step-abuela, Tatum is ready to start fresh and maybe even get her happy ending along the way. Christina June's It Started with Goodbye will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jennifer E. Smith. "A contemporary coming-of-age novel loosely based on 'Cinderella,' this book is suitable for teens who enjoyed Meg Cabot's The Princess Diaries." ?School Library Journal "The romance is sigh-worthy!" ?RT Book Reviews

x-large
Author(s): Christina June
Original Publish Date: May 09, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter