Exit Music

Author(s): Ian Rankin
Series: Inspector Rebus Series No: 17
Original Publish Date: Sep 17, 2008
Product Number: EB00276623
Released: Apr 10, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780316143349
Please log in to view pricing


It's late in the fall in Edinburgh and late in the career of Detective Inspector John Rebus. As he is simply trying to tie up some loose ends before his retirement, a new case lands on his desk: a dissident Russian poet has been murdered in what looks like a mugging gone wrong. Rebus discovers that an elite delegation of Russian businessmen is in town, looking to expand its interests. And as Rebus's investigation gains ground, someone brutally assaults a local gangster with whom he has a long history. Has Rebus overstepped his bounds for the last time? Only a few days shy of the end to his long, controversial career, will Rebus even make it that far?

All formats/editions

Author(s): Ian Rankin
Narrator(s): James Macpherson
Product Number Z100119785
Released: Aug 31, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Hachette Audio
ISBN: #9781478914457

Sign up for our email newsletter