To Dare and to Conquer

Special Operations and the Destiny of Nations, from Achilles to Al Qaeda
Product Number: EB00283812
Released: Apr 15, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780316162449
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In the tradition of "Guns, Germs, and Steel," Leebaert tells the stories of small forces that have triumphed over vastly larger ones and changed the course of history-from the Trojan Horse to Al Qaeda. Maps & charts.

x-large
Author(s): Derek Leebaert
Genre: History
Original Publish Date: May 30, 2009

Sign up for our email newsletter