The Impossible Dead

Product Number: EB00282575
Released: Apr 10, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780316192422
Publisher: Reagan Arthur Books
Please log in to view pricing


The Complaints: that's the name given to the Internal Affairs department who seek out dirty and compromised cops, the ones who've made deals with the devil. And sometimes The Complaints must travel. A major inquiry into a neighboring police force sees Malcolm Fox and his colleagues cast adrift, unsure of territory, protocol, or who they can trust. An entire station-house looks to have been compromised, but as Fox digs deeper he finds the trail leads him back in time to the suicide of a prominent politician and activist. There are secrets buried in the past, and reputations on the line. In his newest pulse-pounding thriller, Ian Rankin holds up a mirror to an age of fear and paranoia, and shows us something of our own lives reflected there.

Author(s): Ian Rankin
Series: Malcolm Fox Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Nov 21, 2011

All formats/editions

Author(s): Ian Rankin
Narrator(s): Peter Forbes
Product Number Z100027986
Released: Nov 21, 2011
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
ISBN: #9781611132991

Sign up for our email newsletter