The Dreamblood Duology

Author(s): N.K. Jemisin
Series: Dreamblood
Original Publish Date: Dec 20, 2016
Product Number: EB00667249
Released: Dec 20, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780316333979
Publisher: Orbit
Please log in to view pricing


From the NYT bestselling author of The Fifth Season comes a rich, original fantasy about a king gone mad with power in a world where magic is harvested from dreams. In the ancient city-state of Gujaareh, peace is the only law. Upon its rooftops and amongst the shadows of its cobbled streets wait the Gatherers -- the keepers of this peace. Priests of the dream-goddess, their duty is to harvest the magic of the sleeping mind and use it to heal, soothe . . . and kill those judged corrupt. But when a conspiracy blooms within Gujaareh's great temple, Ehiru -- the most famous of the city's Gatherers -- must question everything he knows. Someone, or something, is murdering dreamers in the goddess' name, stalking its prey both in Gujaareh's alleys and the realm of dreams. Ehiru must now protect the woman he was sent to kill -- or watch the city be devoured by war and forbidden magic. The Dreamblood Duology is an omnibus edition that includes The Killing Moon and The Shadowed Sun. For more by N.K. Jemisin check out: The Inheritance TrilogyThe Hundred Thousand KingdomsThe Broken KingdomsThe Kingdom of Gods The Inheritance Trilogy (omnibus edition)Shades in Shadow: An Inheritance Triptych (e-only short fiction)The Awakened Kingdom (e-only novella) The Broken EarthThe Fifth SeasonThe Obelisk GateThe Stone Sky How Long 'Til Black Future Month

Sign up for our email newsletter