Author(s): David Dalglish
Series: Keepers (Dalglish) Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Mar 19, 2019
Product Number: EB00726507
Released: Mar 19, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780316416665
Publisher: Orbit
Please log in to view pricing


The Witcher meets D&D in the first book of this epic fantasy adventure where a warrior priest must suddenly protect his world from monsters that were once only legend from USA Today bestselling author David Dalglish.

Devin Eveson is a Soulkeeper, traveling through remote villages as a preacher and healer. But when a mysterious black water washes over the world, the veil is torn, flooding the land with ancient magic and forgotten races: fire that dances as if alive, corpses that walk, and creatures that can manipulate time itself. And not all the creatures that have re-awakened remember humanity fondly.

As the land grows more dangerous and more chaotic, Soulkeepers are turning up dead, their bodies transformed into macabre works of art. Devin must set aside his words of peace and accept his new role: slayer of monsters and protector of the human race.

For more from David Dalglish, check out:

A Dance of Cloaks
A Dance of Blades
A Dance of Mirrors
A Dance of Shadows
A Dance of Ghosts
A Dance of Chaos


You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

Author(s): David Dalglish
Narrator(s): Nicholas Tecosky
Product Number Z100165332
Released: May 07, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Hachette Audio
ISBN: #9781549125331

Sign up for our email newsletter