Legacy of Ash

Product Number: EB00755939
Released: Nov 05, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780316457873
Publisher: Orbit
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this action-packed epic fantasy debut, three heroes who have been scarred by old hatreds must find a way to overcome their pasts if they are to have any chance of saving their crumbling Republic from complete destruction. Perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Brian McClellan, and John Gwynne. A shadow has fallen over the Tressian Republic. While the armies of the Hadari Empire invade the borderlands, the Republic's noble families plot against each other, divided by personal ambition. But as Tressia falls, heroes rise. Viktor Akadra is the Republic's champion and conqueror of the rebellious south. A warrior without equal, he also hides a secret that would see him burned as a heretic. Josiri Trelan would gladly see Viktor condemned to the flames - vengeance for a rebellion crushed and a mother slain. While Josiri plots fresh insurrection, his sister Calenne is determined to escape their tarnished legacy and break the shackles of the past. As dark days beckon, these three must overcome their differences to save the Republic. Yet decades of bad blood are not easily set aside. Victory - if it comes at all - will command a higher price than they could have imagined.

x-large
Author(s): Matthew Ward
Original Publish Date: Nov 05, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter