Instructions for a Secondhand Heart

Product Number: EB00702292
Released: Dec 05, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780316471756
Publisher: Poppy
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A moving novel about grief, guilt, and the unpredictability of love, for fans of Everything, Everything and All the Bright Places. Jonny knows better than anyone that life is full of cruel ironies. He's spent every day in a hospital hooked up to machines to keep his heart ticking. Then when an organ donor is found for Jonny's heart, that turns out to be the cruelest irony of all. Because for Jonny's life to finally start, someone else's had to end. That someone turns out to be Neve's twin brother, Leo. When Leo was alive, all Neve wanted was for him (and all his glorious, overshadowing perfection) to leave. Now that Leo's actually gone forever, Neve has no idea how to move forward. Then Jonny walks into her life looking for answers, her brother's heart beating in his chest, and everything starts to change. Together, Neve and Jonny will have to face the future, no matter how frightening it is, while learning to heal their hearts, no matter how much it hurts. (Features select graphic novel illustrations from Jonny's sketchbook.)

x-large
Author(s): Tamsyn Murray
Original Publish Date: Dec 05, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter