Fray

Product Number: EB00729235
Released: Jun 04, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780316478663
Publisher: Orbit
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this epic sequel to Torn, the magical seamstress Sophie Balstrade navigates a royal court and foreign alliances fraught with danger-and may well have to risk everything for love and for country. Open revolt has been thwarted-for now-but unrest still simmers in the kingdom of Galitha. Sophie, despite having built a thriving business on her skill at both dressmaking and magic, has not escaped unscathed from her misadventures in the workers' rebellion. Her dangerous foray into curse casting has rendered her powers unpredictable, and her increasingly visible romantic entanglement with the Crown Prince makes her a convenient target for threatened nobles and malcontented commoners alike. With domestic political reform and international alliances-and her own life-at stake, Sophie must discern friend from foe...?efore her magic grows too dark for her to wield. Rowenna Miller's enchanting fantasy series, the Unraveled Kingdom, is perfect for fans of The Queen of the Tearling and Red Queen. The Unraveled KingdomTornFray

x-large
Author(s): Rowenna Miller
Series: Unraveled Kingdom Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Jun 04, 2019

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter