The Killer You Know

x-large
Author(s): S.R. Masters
Original Publish Date: Aug 28, 2018
Product Number: EB00724218
Released: Aug 28, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780316489454
Publisher: Redhook
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The Killer You Know is a gripping, original story about toxic friendships and revenge -- perfect for fans of Laura Marshall, Ruth Ware and C. J. Tudor. I'll murder three strangers. And you'll know it was me . . . "A blinder of a read" - SUN"A scary, compelling and a completely original page-turner" - IRISH INDEPENDENT"An original and gripping thriller" - LAURA MARSHALL Summer 1997: When Will jokes about becoming a serial killer, his friends just laugh it off. But Adeline can't help but feel there's something darker lurking behind his words. Winter 2015: Years later, Adeline returns to Blythe for a reunion of the old gang - except Will doesn't show up. Reminiscing about old times, they look up the details of his supposed murder spree. But the mood soon changes when they discover two recent deaths that match. As the group attempts to track Will down, they realize that he is playing a sinister game that harks back to one they used to play as kids. Only this time there are lives at stake . . . Readers are absolutely loving The Killer You Know: "A compelling, unpredictable thriller that conveys the changing nature of long-lasting friendships beautifully. How well do we know even our closest of friends? Highly recommended." - ELISABETH CARPENTER "A twisty, clever exploration of claustrophobic childhood friendships and the darkness they can lead to." - DERVLA MCTIERNAN "The Killer You Know is one of my favourite reads of the year. I LOVED it. Pacey, nostalgic, excellent very well-developed characters, and a clever plot" - NIKI MACKAY "A gripping, compelling read with a brilliant premise and a wonderfully twisting storyline. An incredible debut." - TM LOGAN "Compelling, creepy, and brilliantly executed, The Killer You Know is an original new voice in the thriller world." - PHoeBE MORGAN "Brilliantly atmospheric tale of toxic friendship, with a killer hook - what if one of your gang turned out to be a serial killer? Loved it." - LIZ BARNSLEY

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): S.R. Masters
Narrator(s): Imogen Church
Product Number Z100156538
Released: Oct 30, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Hachette Audio
ISBN: #9781549180859

Sign up for our email newsletter