A Time of Dread

Product Number: EB00700826
Released: Feb 20, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780316502252
Publisher: Orbit
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Acclaimed epic fantasy author John Gwynne returns with the first book in a new trilogy, perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson, and David Gemmell. A race of warrior angels, the Ben-Elim, once vanquished a mighty demon horde. Now they rule the Banished lands, but their peace is brutally enforced. In the south, hotheaded Riv is desperate to join the Ben-Elim's peacekeeping force, until she unearths a deadly secret. In the west, the giantess Sig investigates demon sightings and discovers signs of an uprising and black magic. And in the snowbound north, Drem, a trapper, finds mutilated corpses in the forests. The work of a predator, or something far darker? It's a time of shifting loyalties and world-changing dangers. Difficult choices need to be made. Because in the shadows, demons are gathering, waiting for their time to rise...

x-large
Author(s): John Gwynne
Series: Blood & Bone (Gwynne) Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Feb 20, 2018

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): John Gwynne
Narrator(s): Damian Lynch
Series:
Product Number DD35084
Released: Feb 20, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781549140914
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): John Gwynne
Narrator(s): Damian Lynch
Series:
Product Number Z100128894
Released: Feb 20, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781549140891

Sign up for our email newsletter