The Tower of Living and Dying

Author(s): Anna Smith Spark
Series: Empires of Dust Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Aug 07, 2018
Product Number: EB00715043
Released: Aug 07, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780316511476
Publisher: Orbit
Please log in to view pricing


A powerhouse story of bloodshed, ambition, and fate, The Tower of Living and Dying is a continuation of Anna Smith Spark's brilliant Empires of Dust trilogy, which began with The Court of Broken Knives. Marith has been a sellsword, a prince, a murderer, a demon, and dead. But something keeps bringing him back to life, and now there is nothing stopping him from taking back the throne that is rightfully his. Thalia, the former high priestess, remains Marith's only tenuous grasp to whatever goodness he has left. His left hand and his last source of light, Thalia still believes that the power that lies within him can be used for better ends. But as more forces gather beneath Marith's banner, she can feel her influence slipping. Read the second book in this "gritty and glorious!" (Miles Cameron) epic fantasy series reminiscent of Joe Abercrombie and Mark Lawrence where the exiled son of a king fights to reclaim his throne no matter the cost.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

Author(s): Anna Smith Spark
Product Number Z100170038
Released: Sep 02, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Hachette Audio
ISBN: #9781549174728