Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

x-large
Original Publish Date: Mar 06, 2018
Product Number: EB00707427
Released: Mar 06, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780316515481
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish. When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing. Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings? Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Narrator(s): Chloe Cannon
Product Number Z100153174
Released: Jul 22, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Hachette Audio
ISBN: #9781549141621

Sign up for our email newsletter