Soul of the World

Product Number: EB00687121
Released: Jun 27, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780316552257
Publisher: Orbit
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Inspired by the American Revolution, this enormous, intricate debut fantasy series tells the story of three heroes fighting for their country with magic and gunfire. data-text="true" The Great Barrier has kept the colonies of the new world safe for hundreds of years. But the colony is a powder keg. Food shortages stir the citizens to riots against the crown. Dissidents whisper of revolution. And worse, the strength of the Great Barrier seems to be slipping. Sarine is a street artist, selling her sketches for coin to feed her family. With the help of her magic powers, she's so far been able to escape the notice of the city police. But a strange man with powers more terrifying than her own threatens to expose her secrets. And she's not the only one whose life threatens the strange figure threatens to upend. data-text="true" Start reading this incredible addition to the epic fantasy canon. For readers of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks, and Brian McClellan.

x-large
Author(s): David Mealing
Series: Ascension Cycle Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jun 27, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter