A Map of the Dark

x-large
Author(s): Karen Ellis
Series: Searchers (Ellis) Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jan 02, 2018
Product Number: EB00704750
Released: Jan 02, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780316558327
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A race-against-time thriller for fans of Tana French and Megan Abbott: To save a missing girl, FBI Agent Elsa Myers may have to lose herself. Even as her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, FBI Agent Elsa Myers can't ignore a call for help. A teenage girl has disappeared from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads obscures the fact that she did not go willingly. As the hours tick by, the hunt for the girl deepens into a search for a man who may have been killing for years. Elsa's carefully compartmentalized world begins to collapse around her. She can find missing people, but she knows too well how it feels to be lost. Everything she has buried -- her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother's death -- threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences. Can our most painful childhood secrets be forgotten? Or will they always find their way back into our adult lives? These questions lie at the heart of A Map of the Dark, a riveting portrait of a woman haunted by her family legacy, and a race-against-time thriller.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Karen Ellis
Narrator(s): Lisa Flanagan
Series:
Product Number DD35061
Released: Jan 02, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781549140419
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Karen Ellis
Narrator(s): Lisa Flanagan
Series:
Product Number Z100128886
Released: Jan 01, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
ISBN: #9781549140396

Sign up for our email newsletter