A Map of the Dark

Product Number: EB00704750
Released: Jan 02, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780316558327
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

To save a missing girl, FBI Agent Elsa Myers may have to lose herself...?/b "I absolutely love when I find a new mystery series to follow and enjoy!...?bI just couldn't stop reading...? loved the characters and want more! 4 out of 5 stars." Booked on a Feeling Even as her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, FBI Agent Elsa Myers can't ignore a call for help. A teenage girl has disappeared from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads obscures the fact that she did not go willingly. As the hours tick by, and the search becomes a hunt for a man who may have been killing for years, Elsa's carefully compartmentalized world collapses around her. She finds missing people, but she knows too well how it feels to be lost. Everything she has buried-her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother's death-threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences. Can our most painful childhood secrets be forgotten? Or will they always find their way back into our adult lives? These questions lie at the heart of A Map of the Dark, a riveting portrait of a woman haunted by her family legacy, and a race-against-time thriller. Perfect for fans of Tana French, Megan Abbott, and Lisa Gardner. What readers are saying about A Map of the Dark: "This book was so good on so many levels....?antastic read, highly recommended." For The Love Of Books "Loved this! A Map of the Dark has a super lead character who harnesses her own demons in order to help solve the case of three missing girls. I couldn't get up from my chair until I'd read it all!" Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars "Sometimes you find, amidst all the 'new and wonderful series' a book that marks the start of a series you think you will really like. This is such a book...?t even brought a tear to my eyes. And it is not every day that I read a book that has this effect on me." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars "Wow, this was such a fast paced read...?iA Map of the Dark is an exciting start to a new series which I will certainly be keeping an eye on." Hooked From Page One

x-large
Author(s): Karen Ellis
Series: Searchers (Ellis) Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jan 02, 2018

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Karen Ellis
Narrator(s): Lisa Flanagan
Series:
Product Number DD35061
Released: Jan 02, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781549140419
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Karen Ellis
Narrator(s): Lisa Flanagan
Series:
Product Number Z100128886
Released: Jan 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781549140396

Sign up for our email newsletter