Dead Even

Product Number: EB00151080
Released: Dec 27, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780345478603
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. Three devious prisoners vow murderous revenge. Now the third is free. FBI Special Agent Miranda Cahill has always played by the rules: always maintain a respectful professionalism, and never mix business with pleasure. Except when it comes to fellow agent Will Fletcher. Their on-again, off-again relationship has left painful scars even he has never seen. Now, a series of murders has the two agents racing to outwit a killer before he can strike again. Miranda and Will know that lives depend on identifying intended victims and tracking them down before the killer does. But as they begin to unravel this homicidal agenda, it becomes clear that Miranda may be the last and final target in a twisted game. With the clock ticking, time is running out on a killer who is determined to cross Miranda's name off his hit list...?ermanently. BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Dead End.

x-large
Author(s): Mariah Stewart
Series: Dead (Stewart) Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Aug 03, 2004

Sign up for our email newsletter